Management Team

Management Team


Kristian Siem is the founder of the Group and has been Director and Chairman of the Company since 1982. He is chairman of Subsea 7 S.A. and Siem Shipping Inc. (d/b/a STAR Reefers Inc.) and a director of Siem Offshore Inc. and Frupor S.A.  Prior to joining the Group, he held several management positions with the Fred. Olsen Group in the U.S. and Norway. He is a Norwegian citizen.



Eystein Eriksrud is the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Siem Industries Group. He is chairman of Siem Offshore Inc., Flensburger Schiffbau-gesellschaft mbH and a director of Subsea 7 S.A.

Prior to joining Siem Industries in October 2011, Eystein Eriksrud was partner of the Norwegian law firm Wiersholm Mellbye & Bech since 2005 working as a business lawyer with an internationally oriented practice in mergers and acquisitions, company law and securities law, particularly in the shipping, offshore and oil service sectors. He was Group Company Secretary of the Kvaerner Group from 2000-2002 and served as Group General Counsel of the Siem Industries Group from 2002-2005. He is a Norwegian citizen.



Michael Delouche is the President and the Secretary of Siem Industries Inc. He is a director of Siem Shipping Inc. (d/b/a STAR Reefers Inc.) and Siem Offshore Inc. He is responsible for the financial and corporate management function and is in-charge of the Company’s operations at the Company’s office in George Town, Cayman Islands. He holds a B.S. in Civil Engineering (Structures) and an MBA. Mike was a manager with KPMG prior to joining the Company in 1991. He is a US citizen.


Kenneth Ross is CEO of Siem Shipping Inc. (owner of specialised reefer and PCTC vessels) and Siem Car Carriers AS (an operator of PCTC vessels).

Mr. Ross is a Director of Flensburger Schiffbau Gesellschaft mbH, Seven Yield AS, and Chairman of British Solar Renewables Ltd. He is a citizen of the U.K.